Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Crisis Mode
So, I basically fell off the wagon the past weekend and I am trying to think of anything to just get on a good trend because my trends are either plateau or gain weight. I need HELP! I want to know what I should be eating, how many calories to budget a day, how much cardio I need to be doing, and anything to help the momentum towards being healthier and thinner. HELP!
Thursday, September 20, 2012
Been a few
Well, I am at least trending downwards again. Yay! I also feel a lot better these days and am noticing a severe result when I don't practice healthy habits. Like for a pizza night for my cohort I figured I would consider it a cheat day and ate pizza and drank sprite. My digestive system hated the pizza and I got a dehydration headache from the two glasses of sprite I drank. I guess I really am changing.
Exercise yesterday:
Ran 2.75 miles on the elliptical at resistance 6 and crossramp 6 in 35 minutes. I still want to get faster with my mile.
Exercise today:
30 "fire hydrant" lifts each side
40 sit-ups
20 leg lifts
1 minute plank
40 standing side crunches
40 side leg lifts
Food projection:
1 bowl of tomato bisque
1 ham and provolone sandwich (possible rice chips)
Monday, September 17, 2012
Sore...
Omg! That CrossFit hurt so bad! I am still sore from it. I am finally trending towards losing weight! Yay! I hope this continues. I am more determined than ever.
Food yesterday:
1 WW Smart One Spaghetti
1 can of Naturally Harvested Tomato Soup with Basil
1 ham and provolone sandwich on 45 calorie bread
1 cheese stick
A lot of water
Exercise:
Ran a mile on the elliptical in 12 minutes (I need to work on this)
49-56 (I lost count) sit-ups
49-56 35 lb sumo dead-lifts.
Saturday, September 15, 2012
Feeling a bit discouraged
So, since for the past week my body has been trending towards a plateau or gaining weight, I did my "consequence" day that the diet I am on suggests. Which is only have one meal that day, sounds bad but its usually to snap you out of a bad habit. Did that to no avail. Gained a pound even. So today, due to my vast amount of sleeping, I have been not sleeping well lately, I am doing another consequence day. Hopefully my body will start realizing I don't want to look like this anymore. Also, I am giving up drinking aside from once a week. And choosing to down a red bull before I go out so I can enjoy being hyper over being drunk.
Yesterday's food:
1 ribeye steak w/spinach salad and 1/3 cup of spanish rice
Yesterday's exercise:
40 pull-ups
80 push-ups
120 squats
Today's projected food:
1 sausage link w/ spinach salad
(Maybe a slice of 45 calorie bread if I want to nibble on something)
Exercise:
Today is my planned rest day, even though I had a few non-workout days this week, I still want to maintain this is my rest day.
Friday, September 14, 2012
Today's Consequences
Gained a half pound from yesterday. So not too detrimental. But still feeling a long ways from my goal. The power went out so my morning routine got severely disrupted.
Food:
1 bowl of tomato bisque
1 cripsy chicken salad from Pluto's with Balsamic vinaigrette
2 Russian Apples
3 Dirty Shirleys
No exercise today.
Conclusion: I need to stop drinking or exercise like crazy on the days I choose to.
Thursday, September 13, 2012
Change of Pace
So, I have read various things about you tend to stick to goals when you make them public. So, I am keeping this as my own way to hold myself accountable for the goals I have set. I am trying to lose 15 lbs this month and then continue working my way down to 150 lbs. I have lost 5 already but I really don't want to backslide. So, if anyone has any suggestions on how to keep going towards this goal, I am all ears.
Food journal:
1 WW SmartOne Braised Beef w/Sweet Potato Mash
1 bowl of Tomato Garlic Parmesan Soup w/two small foccacia wedges
1 Garden Salad w/Chicken and Dijon vinaigrette
3 pieces of cheesy foccacia
2 Dirty Shirleys
1 1/2 glasses of white wine
Lots of water
Exercise journal
100 jumping jacks
8 push-ups (on knees)
40 sit-ups
40 mountain climbers
1 minute of plank
14 burpees (scaled cuz I was tired)
We'll see the ramifications on the scale tomorrow.
Tuesday, May 31, 2011
I want
Since it keeps coming up on how I should know what I want when it comes to men. I'll just try and see if I can write anything.
I want a guy where its okay to expect him to be around.
I want a guy that wants to be around me.
I want a guy that I don't have to explain Shawshank Redemption to.
I want a guy that doesn't greatly enjoy manipulating people so I can know he is being candid with me.
I want him to be moderately attractive. Being able to want to see him naked is kind of important.
I want a guy who I can be proud to introduce to my friends. Meaning he's socially savvy.
I want, confidence. So tired of being dominant most of the time. Would be nice to have someone challenge me.
I want someone to share things with. Someone to cook for, do sappy things for, and feel like I'm pouring my time and energy into a person that actually cares.
I want someone who wants to do something with their lives so I can support them in whatever passions they have.
I want someone who I can talk for hours to about whatever comes to mind.
I want someone who I can be so comfortable with that we can just be with each other in silence.
I want someone who will sing, even if they have a crappy voice. Or play an instrument. I just really swoon over the musically inclined.
I want someone who wants to put the time in to build a strong friendship as well as a relationship.
And I just want this continual fuck and run to end. I am tired of the pretending it didn't happen, awkwardness the next day, friendships being ruined, and having to continually search through all of the "fabulous" guys out around here who totally make me feel awesome with their creepy come on's and not picking up on the hint that I'm not interested.
I want a guy where its okay to expect him to be around.
I want a guy that wants to be around me.
I want a guy that I don't have to explain Shawshank Redemption to.
I want a guy that doesn't greatly enjoy manipulating people so I can know he is being candid with me.
I want him to be moderately attractive. Being able to want to see him naked is kind of important.
I want a guy who I can be proud to introduce to my friends. Meaning he's socially savvy.
I want, confidence. So tired of being dominant most of the time. Would be nice to have someone challenge me.
I want someone to share things with. Someone to cook for, do sappy things for, and feel like I'm pouring my time and energy into a person that actually cares.
I want someone who wants to do something with their lives so I can support them in whatever passions they have.
I want someone who I can talk for hours to about whatever comes to mind.
I want someone who I can be so comfortable with that we can just be with each other in silence.
I want someone who will sing, even if they have a crappy voice. Or play an instrument. I just really swoon over the musically inclined.
I want someone who wants to put the time in to build a strong friendship as well as a relationship.
And I just want this continual fuck and run to end. I am tired of the pretending it didn't happen, awkwardness the next day, friendships being ruined, and having to continually search through all of the "fabulous" guys out around here who totally make me feel awesome with their creepy come on's and not picking up on the hint that I'm not interested.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)